Wedding Decision: Colors

Posted on

Ok, my father is leaving for Asia in 2 weeks.  What can you buy in China, VN, Thailand, etc. for weddings?  EVERYTHING!  For like 1/10th of the cost.  Anyways, my mom pressured me, PICK freaking colors.  And while we’re at it: pick a locale!  Ok, so color it is.  By the way, bridal magazines are my worst enemy.  It’s giving the most indecisive person 1 million options photographed in the most beautiful pictures.

Anyways, I bought the Knot’s color issue.  Craziness.  What I love so far is listed below.  I am fascinated by bright colors: yellow, orange, fuchsia.   A part of me also loves the simplicity of greens and grays.  This wedding is planned with eco-friendly ideas in mind, so maybe green should be in the mix.  So if you have any ideas, please share and vote!

 

Fuscia Orange Purple

 

 

white gray blue

 

 

Purple Navy Green

 

 

Orange Fusion

 

 

Yellow Grey

 

 

Green apple

 

About aggiemed2007

I am the "normal" Type A medical student, about to see the light at the end of the tunnel but unsure if this is really a good light. I started this blog because I love fashion, cooking, and all things NOT medicine. I have a wonderful, gorgeous man in my life and the best family and friends a girl could ask for. So why not write about it...

2 responses »

  1. I like green apple and purple, navy blue, gray. I don’t like any of the other colors because I don’t think I’d look good in a bridesmaid dress of those colors. And then white, grey, blue looks too gloomy in those pictures.

    Reply
  2. Yay, love the purple navy and green. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a comment